#
The Rhodes School
welcome to rhodes school
stay connected
join our mailing list
 
  

 School Information 
Attendance Zones 

We welcome your student to join The Rhodes School Crew! Our campuses serve grades Pre-K3 through 6th. We proudly service the following school districts in which students must reside to be eligible for enrollment:

Aldine
Channelview ISD
Crosby ISD
Galena Park ISD
Goose Creek Consolidated
Humble ISD
Houston ISD
Sheldon ISD
School Hours 

GRADE

DESIGNATED CAMPUS

SCHOOL HOURS

Pre-K 3

Tidwell Campus

Monday-Friday

Session I                        7:45-11:45

Session II                       11:15-3:00

PRE-K 4

Robert E. Lee Campus

Monday-Thursday             7:45-2:45

Friday                             7:45-12:15

Kinder

Robert E. Lee Campus

Monday-Thursday            7:45-2:45

Friday                             7:45-12:15

First Grade

Robert E. Lee Campus

Monday-Thursday            7:45-3:00

Friday                             7:45-12:15

Second Grade

Robert E. Lee Campus

Monday-Thursday            7:45-3:00

Friday                             7:45-12:15

Third Grade

Tidwell Campus

Monday-Thursday            7:45-3:15

Friday                             7:45-12:30

Fourth Grade

Tidwell Campus

Monday-Thursday             7:45-3:15

Friday                             7:45-12:30

Fifth Grade

Tidwell Campus

Monday-Thursday            7:45-3:15

Friday                             7:45-12:30

Sixth Grade

Tidwell Campus

Monday-Thursday            7:45-3:15

Friday                             7:45-12:30

Robert E. Lee Campus

 

Tidwell Campus

GRADE LEVEL

LUNCH TIME

 

GRADE LEVEL

LUNCH TIME

Pre-K4

10:30-11:00

Pre-K3

Session I & II

11:10-11:40

Kindergarten

11:10-11:40

Third

10:40-11:10

First Grade

12:30-1:00

Fourth

11:40-12:10

Second Grade

11:50-12:20

Fifth

12:40-1:10

 

 

 

Sixth

12:10-12:40

Who Handles What 

WHO HANDLES WHAT

Campus Office Hours
12822 Robert E. Lee        7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m
12818 Tidwell                 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

PHONE NUMBERS
ROBERT E. LEE CAMPUS                281-458-4334
TIDWELL CAMPUS                         281-459-9797 

SUPERINTENDENT
MICHELLE BONTON
MLBONTON@RHODESSCHOOL.ORG

NEED

Contact Person/Title

Phone Number

Email Address

Campus Location

Administrative Issues (policies, procedure, online payment system) etc.)

Ms. Joesette Simeon
Principal

281.458.4334

jsimeon@rhodesschool.org

Robert E. Lee

Operational Issues
(Title I)

Mrs. Dianna Mills
School Operations Officer

281.459.9797

dmills@rhodesschool.org

Tidwell campus

Curriculum & Instruction

Mrs. Shanta Creeks
Director of Curriculum & Instruction

281.459.9797

screeks@rhodesschool.com

Tidwell Campus

Ms. Kimberly Oneal
Math Specialist

281.459.9797

koneal@rhodesschoo.org

Tidwell Campus

Mrs. Deborah Muiz
Reading Specialist

281.459.9797

dmuniz@rhodesschool.org

Tidwell Campus

Terri Gordon
Instructional Coach

281.459.9797

tgordon@rhodesschool.org

Tidwell Campus

Ms. Jennifer White
Dyslexia, RTI & 504 Specialists

281.459.9797

jwhite@rhodesschool.org

Tidwell Campus

Ms. Lakita Gallow
Tutor

281.459.9797

lgallow@rhodesschool.org

Tidwell Campus

Special Education

Terrell Hutchinson
Director of Special Education

281.459.9797

thutchinson@rhodesschool.org

Tidwell Campus

Mr. Richard Davis
Instructor

281.459.9797

rdavis@rhodesschool.org

Tidwell Campus

Admissions
(applications, waiting lists)

Ms. Melissa Thompson
Admissions & Student Recruitment Coordinator

281.459.9797

mthompson@rhodesschool.org

Tidwell Campus

Dual Enrollment Community Based Learning Program/ Texas School Ready! Project

Ms. Ladacia Austin
Program Coordinator/Mentor

281.459.9797

laustin@rhodesschool.org

Tidwell Campus

Nina Johnson
Mentor

281.459.9797

njohnson@rhodesschool.org

Tidwell Campus

Attendance/Registration
(school records)

Mrs. Jessenia Ochoa
Attendance Clerk

281.459.9797

jochoa@rhodesschool.org

Tidwell Campus

Field Experiences
Fine Arts Fees

Mr. Brandon Miller

281.459.9797

bmiller@rhodesschool.org

Tidwell Campus

School Transportation

Mr. Richard Bonton

281.459.9797

rbonton@rhodesschool.org

Tidwell Campus

Mrs. Marji Francis

281.458.4334

mfrancis@rhoddesschool.org

Tidwell Campus

School Lunch Program/Nutrition

Ms. Jaleesa Bluitt

281.459.9797

jbluitt@rhodesschool.org

Robert E. Lee

Fine Arts Program

Ms. Terry Gordon

281.459.9797

tgordon@rhodesschool.org

Tidwell Campus

Human Resources

Mrs. Jeanette Stevens
HR Coordinator

281.459.9797

jstevens@rhodesschool.org

Tidwell Campus

Business Office

Mrs. Miranda Moore
CFO

281.459.9797

mmoore@rhodesschool.org

Tidwell Campus

Mrs. Erika Lane
Accounts Payable

281.459.9797

elane@rhodesschool.org

Tidwell Campus

Help earn money for The Rhodes School by ordering your uniforms online at www.frenchtoast.com or by phone at 1-800-FRENCHTOAST
(1-800-373-6248).
Be sure to use
Source Code: QS5PKSN

Stay Connected to TRS! Text @trsinfo to (832) 323-6352 to receive text messages. TRS will send all updates, deadlines and alerts via one-way text messaging. All personal information remains completely confidential.

The Rhodes School
12822 Robert E. Lee | Houston, TX 77044 | PH: (281) 458-4334
Tidwell Campus
12818 Tidwell Rd. | Houston, Tx 77044 | PH: (281) 459 - 9797